Polling Changes

By: News Release
May 30th, 2018

Clayton County, Iowa will consolidate precincts for the election held on June 5, 2018.  This consolidation means that some precincts will vote in the same location as others, but their results will be kept separate.


The following precincts will be voting at a different location:

  • Buena Vista à Guttenberg Municipal Building, 502 1st St, Guttenberg
  • Grand Meadow à Monona Community Center, 104 S Egbert St, Monona
  • Lodomillo à Strawberry Point Civic Center, 401 Commercial St, Strawberry Point
  • Marion à Central State Bank Community Room, 200 N Main St, Elkader
  • Read à Garnavillo Community Building, 106 W Niagara St, Garnavillo

All others remain the same.


Absentee voting is currently available at the Clayton County Auditor’s Office between 8 AM and 4:30 PM. The office will also be open on Saturday, June 2nd from 8 AM to 4 PM for absentee voting.