County Supervisors

By: KCTN News
Jan 3rd, 2018

                Gary Bowden, a seven-year veteran of the Clayton County Board of Supervisors, was elected board chairman at a board reorganization meeting January 2.  He replaces board member Ron McCartney.  Supervisor Ray Peterson was elected board vice-chairman.

                Appointments were made to various boards and commission.  A list of supervisors’ duties can be found on the Clayton County Board of Supervisors website.

                The supervisors voted to maintain the 39 cents per mile mileage rate.