Ed-Co Board

By: KCTN News
Aug 28th, 2020

The Edgewood-Colesburg School Board approved the hiring of Dave Millis for Early Bird PE, Kimberly Meade and Suzy Steves as Cooks.  The Board also named Eden Gaul and Rob Busch as Volunteer Coaches.

The Board held a discussion on sharing oppotunities and goals.  The Board will continue discussions with Clayton Ridge on Superintendent Sharing and other potential sharing opportunities.  They could possibly include Counselor, Social Worker, and hard to fill teaching positions.  The two Boards may meet in October.

The Board of Directors of the Edgewood-Colesburg Community School District met in a special meeting in the High School Commons, on Thursday, August 27, 2020. President Schilling called the meeting to order at 6:04 p.m.
Directors Present: Robert Schilling, Dan Venteicher, Matt Elliot-via phone, Jeff Hoeger-via phone, & Tammy Kirby.
Directors Absent: None
Also present: Superintendent Rob Busch, Principal Dawn Voss, Principal Patty Briggs, and Board Secretary Melissa Conner.
Visitors: Julie Miller, Carston Calderwood, and Alex Hanna.
President Schilling welcomed our visitors.
Director Venteicher moved to approve the agenda as presented. Director Kirby seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.
Director Kirby moved to approve the Schoology Agreement. Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.
The Board discussed Sharing Opportunities and Goals.
Director Kirby moved to approve the Consent Agenda.
a. Open Enrollment IN:
-Starmont: 5th -West Delaware: JK & 6th -Maquoketa Valley: 4th & 8th b. Personnel
i. New Hires/Promotions
-Dave Millis: Early Bird PE -Kimberly Meade: Cook -Suzy Steves: Cook ii. Contract Adjustments
-Carston Calderwood moving to a BA,+8 Step 6 -Jennifer Their moving to BA, +8 Step 9 iii. Volunteer Coaches/Sponsors -Eden Gaul: Cross Country -Rob Busch: Overall Coach Director Venteicher seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0. With no further business to come before the board for consideration at this time, Director Kirby moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:22 p.m. Director Hoeger seconded the movement. Motion Carried 5-0.