Dairy Royalty

By: KCTN News
Apr 6th, 2019

Clayton County has a new Dairy Princess.  Kayleigh White, the 17-year old daughter of Arlis White Junior and Heather Evans of Luana was crowned the Dairy Princess at the Clayton County Dairy Promotion Committee Banquet in Elkader on Friday Night.  The Alternate Princess is Emma Blume, 17-year old daughter of Michael and Jamie Blume of Guttenberg.  The Junior Dairyman is Bradley Schroeder, the 9-year old son of Andy and Samantha Schroeder of Guttenberg.  Jennifer Smith, the 10-year old daughter of Scott and Cindy Smith of Guttenberg is the new Little Miss Squirt.  The Outstanding Young Dairy Producer Award was presented to Tony and Jamie Goodrich of Saint Olaf.  The Distinguished Dairy Producer Award was given to Terry Lenth of Luana.  The Senior Dairy Award went to Gene Harbaugh of Guttenberg.  The Dairy Appreciation Award was presented to Utoni Ruff of the Clayton County Food Shelf.  The Dairy Best Award was given to the Clayton Lighthouse.